geographer-endless-motion-ep-slashitmagSan Francisco-based musician Geographer (real name Mike Deni) has purveyed indie pop romance for the past few years, getting better at it with each release. His third album, Ghost Modern, came out earlier this year, is no departure from his modus operandi, as it features plenty of sweet and airy vocals atop soaring, string-enhanced electronic compositions. It was while working on Ghost Modern that the idea for his next project hatched. Inspired by a cover he recorded of Arthur Russell’s “This Is How We Walk On The Moon”he decided to record some more covers of his favorites. This resulted in the Endless Motion Vol. 1 EP, which is out today via Roll Call Records.
Here Geographer takes on the monumental task of taking five iconic recordings and successfully reinterpreting them in his own voice and style, changing the tracks’ pacing and fundamental instrumentation to uncover climaxes, valleys, and allowing the source material to be seen in an exciting new light. + about the artist via the official Facebook page here.

Endless Motion Vol. 1 EP Tracklist:

1. Ready 2 Wear (Felix Da Housecat)
2. This Is How We Walk On The Moon (Arthur Russell)
3. Age Of Consent (New Order)
4. Cloudbusting (Kate Bush)
5. I Know What I Know (Paul Simon)​